Cape Town residents and animals are going through a time that none of us would ever wish upon anybody!

We have been blessed with rain fall and good water flow while they have literally had to scrape the barrel and only use what is completely necessary. We know that we are not able to resolve the issue, however, we can certainly help even if just a little bit. We know the phenomenal impact we had on resources for Knysna and what an unbelievable difference we made as the ILF Community!

We are pledging to the community to PLEASE come to the party with this campaign as we have made it really easy for everyone to get involved…

Firstly we would like to thank Food Lovers Market, Fourways Mall! We asked for their assistance with this drive and without question they were on board and willing to assist in anyway! They have set up a “Drop Off Zone” in their store were you can buy, bring or fill your bottles of water for R1.00 a litre and then fill up the crates that have been provided. These crates will then be delivered to a depo in Cape Town and from there will be distributed accordingly!

Please Fourways, we are a phenomenal team of people and it will only take a couple of minutes in your day to do this!

  • Water Drive Start Date: 1 February 2018
  • End Date: 10th February 2018
  • Truck Collects on the 13th and delivery date will be confirmed.
  • You may bring as much water as you like or as many empty water bottles as you like to fill up at Food Lovers
  • Water is being delivered to the Cape of Good Hope SPCA

 Please post your pictures using the following hashtag:


on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

Thank you to our partners for always coming to the party when it comes to helping the community! Steyn City put out a notice to their residents and will be delivering to Food Lovers in Fourways! is WOW WOW WOW! Vodacom & Axtel Communications have made a large contribution as well as these incredible individuals from their teams:

1. Andre Maartens
2. RJ Vischer
3. Reyners Barnard
4. Gerhard van Buuren
5. Ernest Mostert
6. Erick Vischer
7. Audrey Paulsen
8. Ann Ndlovu
9. CJ Vischer
10. Pringle Pernille
11. Bridgette Singo
12. Fikile Khoza
13. Thomo Serope
14. Sibusiso Simelane
15. Gareth Gramer
16. Edward Tugbiyele
17. Ewert Harding
18. Tsepo Seheri
19. Bonga Sive
20. Sizwe Thwala
21. Brushka Thompson
22. Morris Mbezi
23. Kwena Mokgohloa
24. Meriam Mathole
25. Veronica Maapola

We will be putting out a follow up article at the end of the campaign with the turn out from our community! Look out for it! 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.